Queen: Season 1 | Tamilian
Your Vote:
Voting: 7.8 /10 (24)

Queen: Season 1

Queen (Tamil: ராணி) is a Tamil-language Drama Series which is Created by MX Originals & performed by Ramya Krishnan, Anikha Surendran, Anjana Jayaprakash, Indrajith Sukumaran, Vanitha Krishna Chandran, Viji Chandarsekaran and Sonia Aggarwal Released on 14 December 2019.

  • Comments
  • Details
  • Summary & Details

    In a world driven by men, this is a story of a young girl who is destiny's own child.

    Shakthi Seshadri ruled the hearts of millions of people and became their Queen.

    The story of Queen dramatically encapsulates the hardships Shakthi has to go through in every phase of life. Through this inspiring tale, we travel with a lost little soul who at first loses her faith in people that she once trusted but then moves on to become the woman that an entire state can put their faith into.

    This is the story of a survivor, this is the story of a Queen.

    Episodes Guide and Summaries

    Episode 1 - The Breach

    As a brilliant, academically driven 15 years old who has no-one in her family to guide her, she tops the state in her tenth standard board exams.

    Episode 2 - The Wall

    A wall separates 12-year-old Shakti from her best friend Pinky. But the wall isn't just a physical divide. Shakti slowly begins to understand the real distance between them.

    Episode 3 - Circle of Light

    A reluctant debutante actress, Shakti Seshadri, and ace director Shridhar Vasudevan form an unlikely alliance.

    Episode 4 - HIM

    Meeting superstar GMR changes Shakti's life irreversibly and thus begins Shakti's journey to superstardom.

    Episode 5 - Tipping Point

    A headstrong Shakti starts to find herself backed into a corner with GMR, as cracks begin to appear in their relationship.

    Episode 6 - Home & Away

    As Shakti's home life spirals out of control, a romance sparks off during her Telugu film with director Chaitanya Reddy.

    Episode 7 - The Dream

    Living a dream, with hope for marriage and a family still being a possibility, Shakti dives headlong into her relationship with Chaitanya Reddy.

    Episode 8 - The Nightmare

    Shakti and her mother begin to heal their fractured relationship while bonding over shared misery.

    Episode 9 - The Prophesy

    Meeting GMR changes Shakti's life yet again. This time plunging her into the world of Tamil Nadu politics.

    Episode 10 - The Fall

    The death of GMR leaves Shakti with a decision to make. Will she choose greatness or happiness?

    Episode 11 - The Rise

    At the funeral, a life-altering incident sets Shakti off on a trajectory that will have her replacing GMR as the face of the party. The Queen replaces the King.

    Release Date:

    14 December 2019


    MX Originals

    Production Co:

    MX Originals